shoreasebo.blogg.se

Install microsoft visual studio 2005 on windows 7
Install microsoft visual studio 2005 on windows 7













  1. Install microsoft visual studio 2005 on windows 7 install#
  2. Install microsoft visual studio 2005 on windows 7 windows#

Install microsoft visual studio 2005 on windows 7 windows#

depending on what IIS components you added via "Programs and Features" I can envision that you might not have Integrated Windows Authentication enabled which is required in order to debug ASP.NET applications. I'm not sure if perhaps you didn't include that switch? If that switch doesn't work for some reason then manually enabling them like you did is important.ģ. Adjust ISAPI and CGI restrictions - When running aspnet_regiis.exe if one forgets to include the "-enable" switch then IIS will block the ASPNET_ISAPI extension DLL with a 404.2. An alternative to this would be to right-click Visual Studio in the start menu as do "Run as Administrator".Ģ.

Install microsoft visual studio 2005 on windows 7 install#

I actually had it disabled prior to ever attempting to install VS2k3 which is probably why I neglected to include this step. Disable UAC - Yes I have had UAC disabled for a while. As far as I can tell the parts that my list is missing are:ġ. Thanks for helping to make this all less painful for everybody. I had to change a few other bits and pieces on my setup which I've documented here in case it helps anyone else. I'd been stuck for hours until I found your blog. I've spent more hours than I care to count trouble shooting this. Do you know if it is possible to run VS2003 in Vista Home premium?Īny help is greatly appreciated. I am running Vista Home Premium, which does not have the security groups snap-in for the MMC. Verify that you are a member of the 'Debugger Users' group on the server." I've followed the instructions above (and instructions from a million other websites also!), but am still getting the "You do not have permission to debug the server. I'm also trying to get VS2003 to run on Vista.

  • Go back to Visual Studio and attempt to run/debug project.
  • Change the Application Pool to ASP.NET 1.1.
  • Right-click the newly create application directory and choose Advanced Settings.
  • Attempting to run the project at this point will fail if the 1.1 appPool is not the default.
  • Create the v1.1 ASP.NET project via Visual Studio.
  • NET 1.1 -> SP1 after<- creating the ASP.NET project instead of making it the default. To set this up properly so the above errors don't occur, follow these steps.ġ. However, the application will not be able to use new features from ASP.NET 1.1. The Web application you are creating or opening can be configured to be compliant with ASP.NET 1.0. NET has detected that the Web server is running ASP.NET version 1.0. Verify that you are a member of the "Debugger Users" group on the server. You do not have permissions to debug the server. Verify that ASP.NET or ATL Server is correctly installed on the server.Įrror while trying to run project: Unable to start debugging on the web server. Could not start ASP.NET or ATL Server debugging. Here are some of the errors I encountered while trying to get this setup:Įrror while trying to run project: Unable to start debugging on the web server. But, particularly when I was less familiar with the IIS 7.0 UI, getting ASP.NET 1.1 to run on IIS 7.0 was frustrating. For this reason, I have Windows Vista installed on my primary machine. But like any other tech junky, I like to have the latest-and-greatest OS installed so that I can learn the various features of the OS through day-to-day use. I need to be able effectively troubleshoot issues for whatever product our customers need help with. NET 2003" and "Visual Studio 2005" installed. NET v1.1 app on Vista.īecause I support both IIS and ASP.NET here at Microsoft, I find it necessary to have both "Visual Studio. Microsoft does, however, fully support *running* a. It just means if you run into any trouble you just can't call the MS support line for assistance with this issue. "Not supported" doesn't mean "won't work". NET 2003 to work properly on Vista, Microsoft does not support this scenario. Note: Although you can get Visual Studio.















    Install microsoft visual studio 2005 on windows 7